Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Wednesday, Apr. 16, 2003 - 8:03 p.m.

I am not entirely sure what to think about opening this box, i find myself here typing really really fast. Scared of the dusty cover and the prints that are sure to be found within.

This place has seen so much. So many different things at once.

Do i really want to show it more. Do i really want to take this box off the shelf, open it up and watch the swirl of my past lift from the dusty ashes?

I just smelled my arm. Damn i smell good. HAHA.

Well i do, kinda subtle and sweet, a little bit spicey and erotic too.

Almost like a warm fuzzy little huggable animal.

I went outside today and twirled around. The grass felt so wonderful. Do you know it is not possible to run around barefoot anymore. That is totally impossible. i dont know if it is because i am older, or because the acid rains have really fucked up the earth but damn is it not possible.

So i am standing in line at Kroger, this guy comes in with his kids, and is standing in line behind me. A nice looking gentleman. I found myself doing the typical thing. Looking at his left hand and then his keyring. He wasnt wearing a wedding ring. His kids, little girls, looked so sad, for some reason. The smallest one kept peeking at me from under my cart. She wouldnt smile, just kept peeking at me. Very subdued children. Of course my children were not subdued. They were putting the stuff on the belt, and then bagging and then my son was bouncing around.

I realized right then and there. My children really do LOOK happy.

So i left the store feeling good bout that, but also nagging wonderment about why those two little girls looked so sad......

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!